Planning & Zoning Commission


  • Julie Kruse, Chairman
    September 6, 2011
    August 31, 2023
  • Denise Briez
    November 5, 2019
    August 31, 2024
  • Rick Mitchell
    September 19, 2017
    August 31, 2023
  • Justin Morehead
    December 20, 2022
    August 31, 2025

  • Same Major
    August 31, 2024
  • Dudley Zerbel
    October 17, 2017
    August 31, 2025
  • Aaron Lewis
    May 16, 2023
    August 31, 2025 
  • Ex Officio Member, City Manager
  • Ex Officio Member, Building Inspector


Section 400.020: Composition - Qualifications & Compensation of Members - Ex Officio Members

The City Planning and Zoning Commission shall consist of seven appointed and two ex officio members, who shall be citizens of the City and who shall serve without pay.

The City Manager and the Building Inspector shall be ex officio members of such Commission.

Section 400.030: Appointment & Term of Members - Vacancies

Each member of the City Planning and Zoning Commission shall be appointed by the City Council by resolution. Initially, two members shall serve for one year, two for two years, and three for three years. The term of each member shall be determined and assigned by the Council at the time of appointment. Subsequent terms shall be for three years. In the event of a vacancy, a new member shall be appointed to fill such vacancy in the same manner and for the remainder of the unexpired term.

(Code 1962 Section 2-127; CC 1979 Section 22-18)

Section 400.040: Officers - Organization, Etc. - Meetings

The City Planning and Zoning Commission shall elect from its members a chairman, a vice-chairman, and a secretary, and may adopt rules and regulations for its own organization and procedure as it may deem proper, not inconsistent with law and the ordinances of the City. Such Commission shall meet at such times and at such places as may be determined by the members of the Commission, suitable to their needs and convenience, and to the end that its final report on zoning to the City Council may be submitted without undue delay.