City Council Elections

City Council elections are held each year in April.  The City Council consists of seven members appointed by the Neosho citizens through the election process.  There are four voting precincts in the City of Neosho and one council member from each of those Wards is selected to serve a three year term.  Then there are three council members that are 'at-large' and are appointed by the citizens from all four wards.  The Newton County Clerk's office is the election authority for the City of Neosho.  All elections are governed by their department.  You may find useful information by clicking the links below: